Search
  • Kids In The Spotlight

The Power of One: Will You Take the Challenge?

Kids In The Spotlight, in partnership with Philip Bailey of Earth, Wind, & Fire, Music Is Unity Foundation and Mixed Roots Foundation, is excited to kick off the 2nd Annual #FosterChallenge during May, National Foster Care Month, in partnership with SnackMagic.


This year we recognize the power that resides in every single one of our foster youth as well as all of us as individuals. We challenge all Americans to raise $1 for each of the 500,000 foster youth in the US for a total of $500,000. Each dollar will help provide foster youth with essentials (shelter, food, technology, etc.) and support 20 non-profit Foster Care organizations.


We will celebrate foster youth and invite you to hear their stories and voices during The Power of One: Hour of Unity Virtual Event being held on May 20, 2021 at 3pm PST | 5pm CST | 6pm EST. Purchase a VIP Magic Ticket that includes a Snack Magic Snack Box for a special VIP experience with Philip Bailey of Earth, Wind & Fire and more!


Join us for an hour of Unity and Power!


GET TICKETS NOW


ONE PERSON and ONE DOLLAR can change the lives of 500,000 Foster Youth.

Will you accept the Challenge and Donate $1?


I ACCEPT THE #FOSTERCHALLENGE









Community Partners

The #FosterChallenge is Proud to Support 20 Non-Profit Foster Care Agencies!